Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

Three Weeks and a Weight Check January 12, 2011

Filed under: Baby — mrsdangelo @ 20:08

I can’t believe my baby’s 3 weeks old today. I knew the weeks would fly by, and I’m not sad that they are, because as much as I love my child, I’m ready for her to be a bit more interactive and easy. 🙂

We went to the doctor today for her weight check, and she was up to 7 lbs, 4.8 oz. ALMOST up to her birth weight! Little Girl didn’t do so well on the formula, so the last time she had any was Sunday. She’s eating 10-12 times a day, though, often until I’m completely empty, and she’s growing. The doctor was MUCH nicer this week, so that helped the visit. The doc said Eriana’s still in about the 10th percentile, and has some catching up to do, but she’s healthy and is okay to have her next appointment at 8 weeks. Baby’s gonna LOVE the doctor at that appointment!

Yesterday we went on Eriana’s first girls’ lunch date with some of my friends and their kids. She was such a doll, and slept the whole time, even in the Chick-fil-A play area with lots of screaming kids around. Between us we had 4 adults, a 3 yo, a 1 yo and 2 newborns. One of us also has a 2 yo, but she was at her grandma’s house (so that friend snuggled Eriana a lot!). What a crew we were, taking up 3 tables! It was so fun, though. I love my friends. What a wonderful blessing to have such amazing women in my life that care about Jim, Eriana and me!

The below pic is from yesterday evening. Doesn’t she sort of look like she was bored in class and fell asleep? 🙂 I love my kid!

 

2 Responses to “Three Weeks and a Weight Check”

  1. Cyn Says:

    Glad to hear her appt went better. I have to take Kendall back for a 9 month cause he was in the 4th percentile for height. I’m sure she’ll start growing in no time. It’s going to fly by so so so fast so enjoy her while she’s so small and sweet but I have to tell you it does get easier every week that passes. Maybe it could be everything is so new in the beginning and it takes some getting used to. Who knows. Either way she’s such a blessing and I’m so happy for you guys. I love watching her grow on the blog.

  2. Flounder Says:

    It totally looks like she fell asleep in class:) She is so stinkin’ cute!


Leave a Reply

