Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

TOMORROW! December 21, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Pregnancy — mrsdangelo @ 17:10

I woke up this morning with the song from Annie, “Tomorrow” in my head. I do love tomorrow! I can hardly wait to meet our girl!

My surgery was scheduled for 7am, and I was SO excited about that, but this afternoon I got a call that it changed to 8:15 due to a special surgery my doctor needs to perform. I guess I can wait an extra hour! Oh, but it’s going to be so hard to wait! Still, knowing I’ll see my baby finally tomorrow is so wonderful. I have to check in at 6:45, and I can’t eat or drink after midnight. I’m going to be thirsty, but I doubt I’ll have issues with the eating part, considering I hope to be in bed by around 9 tonight! My dad is meeting us at Pei Wei for dinner, so I’m definitely going to pig out on fried rice!

I feel like I might be in pre-labor, and it’s not very much fun. I’m having some mucous discharge (TMI and GROSS, I know, but come on!), and that’s how my labor started last time. But the baby’s still moving a lot and I’m not having contractions, so I’m not really worried. Besides, by this point, if I go into labor we just pack up the car and head to the hospital and they call in my doctor to deliver. Not really that big of a deal, I guess, except for, you know, the terror I will undoubtedly feel.

I did NOT finish my freezable meals project, and I’m really disappointed because we have all of the ingredients for 7 more meals in the pantry and fridge that are not cooked and frozen. I’m hoping against hope that everything doesn’t go bad before we can use it. And I’m really sad that I only have 17 meals. I know, that’s a lot. And Jim can cook, so provided the food doesn’t go bad he can make stuff when we get home. Still. Disappointed.

Today we installed the car seat, then I went to the fire station to have the installation inspected. The guys at the fire station were great. So nice. They were talking to me about the Prius and we got into a conversation about hybrids and electric cars. I think perhaps Jim should have gone because he’s really into stuff like that and could have engaged the conversation better than me. Oh well. šŸ™‚

My bags are packed, my last-minuteĀ packing-list is made, my text and e-mail lists are ready in my cell phone and yahoo account, respectively, the camera, cell phones, netbookĀ and kindle are charged, and I’m ready to have a baby! I’ll let you know how it goes! Until then, follow me on Twitter or Facebook, and I’ll update the blog as soon as I’m able. Thanks for your prayers and positive thoughts! I’ll leave you with my last weekly belly shot of this pregnancy. Raisele wanted to be in the picture, so I told her to sit and she stayed for the pic. Funny puppy girl!

 

Leave a Reply

