Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

Oh, HEY! December 19, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Life and Love,Pregnancy — mrsdangelo @ 09:43

I’m having a baby in three days. THREE DAYS! That’s very exciting and scary and wonderful and terrifying and exciting a million more times.

Yesterday Eddy wasn’t very active and I spent about half the day scared and pushing on my belly and trying to get her to wake up and move. Of course when I settled in to go to bed she went crazy, which was a lovely way to wind down my day. Today she’s as active as ever, so I’m glad for that!

Today Jim and I are cleaning out part of the garage with my little sister today. We are anticipating getting a deep freezer in the next few weeks and need to make room for it. And I have 9 more recipes on my list for my freezable meals project with all ingredients bought and ready to cook. Except chicken. Because Baby Brain hit me pretty hard last night and I cooked 3 lbs of chicken so that I could have some ready for another recipe because I only needed 2 lbs for the meal I was making for dinner, and then instead of reserving 1 lb, I put it all in the casserole I made last night. Lovely. So I need 1 lb of chicken. But even if I don’t get all of the meals ready and in the freezer before Wednesday, since the food is already bought and Jim can cook, he can make the remaining meals when we come back from the hospital.

Meanwhile, I finished all of my Christmas projects and could not be more thrilled about that! I wrapped everything and got the out-of-town gifts ready to ship on Monday, and the in-town gifts ready to deliver to my sister on Monday. I have a doctor’s appointment on Monday afternoon, dinner with some girlfriends Monday night, dinner with my dad on Tuesday night, and I’m having a baby on Wednesday! I took tomorrow and Tuesday off of work, so I get to sleep in and relax/cook freezable meals on those two days, and just enjoy my time with Jim before it’s the three of us instead of the two of us.

I can’t help but be nervous and wonder how everything will go on Wednesday. I won’t be able to breathe easily until I hear that baby screaming in the OR. I’m so ready. I’m so excited. I can’t wait.

PS Don’t forget to enter the Baby Eddy Guessing Game! Guessing closes tonight at midnight. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Oh, HEY!”

  1. Cyn Says:

    You’ve been such a busy bee. I’m not even having a baby and that’s all I can think about and I’m so excited like it’s me lol. I can’t wait for you to hold your little girl in your arms.

  2. Nina Says:

    I’m so excited for you guys!!! May God bless the 2 of you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

