Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

Bookworm Baby Shower November 8, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Pregnancy — mrsdangelo @ 08:37

I forgot to blog about my wonderful bookworm baby shower that my sister, mom and a few friends threw for me a few weeks ago. Since we pretty much have all we need from the first time I was pregnant, my sister decided to throw a book baby shower. I listed for her all of the books we already had for the baby, and she sent a library-themed invitation out. Everyone brought great children’s books and Tana decorated her house with books galore. It was a lovely time.

Here’s a shot of me with my hostesses. (from left: Vera, Tana, Amy and Marcy)

I bought a bookshelf yesterday, and am so excited about getting all of the books settled in Eddy’s room! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

