Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

Happiness Is… June 28, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Life and Love,Pregnancy — mrsdangelo @ 02:40

-Hugs and kisses from Jim
-Hearing Angel’s heartbeat for the first time (April 30, 2009)
-Pictures from Jim of our pets being silly or cute
-My daily 4pm text from Jim that says “MINUTES”, reminding me that it’s less than an hour till I get off work (or the “YAY” with a bunch of exclamation points that I get back when I text him “MINUTES”)
-The dogs meeting me at the door when I get home from work
-New shoes
-Turning down our street to go home
-Listening to classic rock in the car at top volume while singing along just as loudly
-Sakana’s contented meows when she gets comfy on the bed with us in the evenings
-The quiet contentment of the morning when I wake up and Jim, the dogs and cat are all asleep and everyone is happy
-Good coffee
-Good wine
-A delicious dinner
-A busy day at work
-A good book
-Clean sheet night
-New contacts day
-When Jim calls me “Beautiful” as a nickname
-A low electric and/or gas bill
-The smell of freshly mowed grass
-Laughing till you cry
-Feeling adored
-Hugs from my niece and nephew
-Getting packages in the mail
-Knowing how blessed we are to be able to pay all of our bills

-Seeing our second baby for the first time and hearing his/her heartbeat and knowing that this child is growing and healthy and safe for now.

 

4 Responses to “Happiness Is…”

  1. ashley Says:

    CONGRATS! I am so happy for you guys!!!!!!!! I haven’t felt this happy about pregnancy news in a long time! 🙂

  2. Cyn Says:

    I’m so happy for you guys. All of you will be in my constant prayers.

  3. Patty Says:

    Best news ever…so incredibly happy for you three!!!!

  4. Required Says:

    Jim and Tara, Tara and Jim,

    From our delighted family to yours.

    Being further away in mileage does not equate to being further away in our hearts or our thoughts. “Blessings on your head” to all three of you.

    Our hearts are jumping for joy like a mexican jumping bean on a suped up trampoline!

    (I thought about a “YAY” with a lot of exclamation marks, but I think that is a D’Angelo thing)

    Much love,
    Eric


Leave a Reply

