Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

Bookworm April 13, 2010

Filed under: Life and Love — mrsdangelo @ 04:45

As many of you know, I am quite a bookworm. I could read all day every day. Not for a job, though. Probably not. That might ruin my love for reading. (Although I was offered a job as a copy editor at a publishing company and almost took it, if it hadn’t been for the low-ish hourly wage, the 45-minute each way commute and the only 27 hours per week I would get paid.) Anyway, I love to read. I go through books rather quickly. Jim thinks I read really fast. For me, it’s just reading. I love it. When I find a book that pulls me in I would read it instead of sleeping or eating or cleaning house, or whatever. Sometimes, if a show is on tv that I really want to watch but I’m in the middle of a good book I will mute the commercials and read through them. Best of both worlds! But I wanted to share some of the latest books I’ve read that I absolutely loved. I might do this periodically. Actually, it would probably work best if I made a books page and just listed them all there. Yes, that’s what I’ll do! Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

