Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

Home December 17, 2009

Filed under: Baby — mrsdangelo @ 17:18

Our little girl’s ashes arrived home today. It’s harder than I expected it to be to have her back in this form. I know she’s not really in there, that it’s just what remains of her human form and that our Angel is safe in Heaven with Jesus and the angels and she’s having a blast with her great-grandparents and all of the other kids up there, but it’s still hard to see the box that her urn is in (we want to keep it in the box until we have a safe place for it to go) sitting here in our living room.

I have so many incoherent thoughts right now. Primarily I can just think that I am in such pain right now, but I am so thankful I got to have her in my life for as long as I did – it’s a lot more than some parents get. She was beautiful and wonderful, and now she gets to live forever in my heart, even if I don’t get to hold her again until I get to Heaven.

 

Leave a Reply

