Our Little Geekling

Our journey toward finding out what it means to be a parent.

The Most Beautiful April 30, 2009

Filed under: Pregnancy — mrsdangelo @ 11:28

sight I’ve ever seen…

geekling1209-20090430-fixed

That’s our baby’s face. I got to hear the heartbeat today, and it was beating at a wonderful 150 bpm. Amazing. I just cried tears of joy. I’m so sorry that Jim had to miss it, but I am so happy that he’ll be with me for the next time (and all of the times after that).

The baby was a week later than we thought, though, so our new due date is December 4th, which happens to be Jim’s birthday. Happy birthday, Daddy!

I’m in awe right now, and so happy.

 

One Response to “The Most Beautiful”

  1. michelle Says:

    wait till it comes out and see what you think about that even more beautiful sight! amazing


Leave a Reply

